My Hot Biker Character and What I Am Drawn To – Image Post

In writing my last post about getting away from your type as a writer and opening up, I decided to look up a picture or two to base my character on so I would have a good idea of the looks I am shooting to describe.  Now, I must preface this by saying I have never actually seen Sons of Anarchy but this is the best representation of the looks of the character I am writing.

I don’t remember exactly what I typed into Google, but it was something like “hot blond biker rough” and that pulled up some interesting things!!  But not for an M/F book!  Lol, so I played around with words until I found this guy, Jax from Sons of Anarchy.  Yeah, he’s pretty tasty.  Love those eyes too.

Shorter Hair is more accurate to the character in my book.

lance (1)

Erotica Blog.  Occasional shirtless guys are pretty much obligatory.
Erotica Blog. Occasional shirtless guys are pretty much obligatory.

So yeah, he’s hot and all that but he’s not really my type.  All the while I am trying to find my character, I am looking at pictures like this (heehee):

Ryan Reynolds
So I guess I’m like an old, stubborn dog.  There’s no teaching me new tricks.  Since I was a kid, it’s always been dark hair, dark eyes and a little bit of bad boy to them.  It’s not that I cannot see the good looks in others, but I know what gives me the happies 🙂

Off to write.  Aiming to finish this one today.

2 thoughts on “My Hot Biker Character and What I Am Drawn To – Image Post

    1. I am really surprised we haven’t seen it before. I think it was just on at all the wrong times. And he’s a cutie. I’m glad that’s what comes across, that’s pretty much what I was going for 🙂

Leave a Reply

