Just A Quickie

I am currently working on a short story to be submitted to Silver Publishing for their Halloween releases.  They’re calling for 5k plus, so I am shooting for around 8k to 11k.  It’s got disguises, haunted houses, easy scares, cheap thrills and hot sex!  Yay!  It’s M/M and I need to get it in by August 25th (I am shooting for the 20th).

I did very little plotting for this one, but I love the fall and Halloween elements.  It has always been my favorite time of the year.  Leaves turning and falling, hoodies, bonfires, a nice chill in the air, Halloween movies on late at night, decorations everywhere for several months on end (lol), the anticipation of a HUGE Thanksgiving meal…

And for me, more schooling!  I’ve got three classes going on and I’m a little thrilled and nervous as this will be the first semester where I’ll be going into a classroom.  At least since I went to film school in West Palm Beach.

So much to look forward to and so little time to do it all!

Leave a Reply

